Gallagher Announces 2023 Women of the Year Recipients

SACRAMENTO – Today, Assembly Republican Leader James Gallagher (Yuba City) announced the selected recipients of the Assembly District 3 2023 Woman of the Year Awards. Gallagher will be honoring one outstanding woman from each county he represents at a special lunch event later this summer in Chico. 

The Woman of the Year award was created to recognize recipients for their outstanding contributions to our community. This year’s recipients have given back through their support for homeless individuals, education and youth success, economic development, STEM education, and community outreach to women.

Assembly District 3 2023 Woman of the Year Honorees

Butte County – Donna Powell Hottinger

Glenn County – Christine Zoppi

Sutter County – Stephanie Steele

Tehama County – Irish Megan Weiss

Yuba County – Martha Bunce